Yes, but only after you’ve completed checkout. To check on your participants’ statuses:
- Go to My Events
- Select the correct event
- Here you’ll see all of the participants that were added and if they have created an account, entered their sizes, and completed checkout.
By selecting a specific participant, you will be able to see more detail about their order. You can even update their email, remind them to complete checkout, or remove them as a participant.